неделя, 14 август 2016 г.

German Chart Comments - Issue Date 12.08.2016

In the peak of the summer we have a completely dance top three with Imany's "Don't Be So Shy" leading the parade for sixth consecutive week. It is once again followed by "Cold Water", the smash offering of Major Lazer feat. Justin Bieber & MØ, while Felix Jaehn feat. Alma bring "Bonfire" one step higher to #3.
Watch - Imany
Watch - Major Lazer
Watch - Felix Jaehn

Shawn Mendes is also up a position to #4 with "Treat You Better", just two places away from the #2 peak of his superhit "Stitches". 
Watch - Shawn Mendes

It's definitely summer when you see Mike Perry and Shy Martin entering the top ten with "The Ocean". The track moves up five to #6. Two positions behind, at #8, arrives the highest new entry for the week. It belongs to DJ Snake with the help of Justin Bieber (who else?) and the single "Let Me Love You". While his previous single "Middle" stumbled in Germany by reaching only #49, DJ Snake is partly responsible for last year's anthem "Lean On", which of course was credited also to Major Lazer. The latter, as you already know, is at #2 with "Cold Water", which also features Bieber on vocal duties. It's a family affair, the German chart...
Watch - Mike Perry

The summer vibes continue at #9 with Jonas Blue and "Perfect Strangers" climbing eight to become the second top ten hit of the British musician. 
Watch - Jonas Blue

"Suicide Squad" may be arriving in German cinemas next Thursday but that doesn't stop the songs featured in its soundtrack to storm the upper reaches of the chart (and many say they are the only good thing around the film...). Thus, "Sucker for Pain" of Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Imagine Dragons, Logic, Ty Dolla $ign and X Ambassadors rises 17 places to land at #17. "Heathens" of twenty one pilots also makes it to the top 30 by flying from #45 to #26. 
Watch - Sucker for Pain
Watch - Twenty one pilots

Inbetween, 's "Final Song" promises everything but an end to just started career as it moves up from #27 to #19. twenty one pilots (yes, they again) score a new peak with "Ride" at #21, up two places. It's also good news for Disturbed and "The Sound of Silence". It's up seven to #22. 
Watch - MO
Watch - Disturbed
Watch - Twenty one pilots

Although the name Kerstin Ott may sound unfamiliar, it is actually the woman responsible for "Die immer lacht", one of the absolute hits in Germany this year. The song became famous through the remix of Stereoact, staying at #2 for months. Now Ott is back with her first proper solo hit called "Scheissmelodie". It enters at #31. 
Watch - Kerstin Ott

Alvaro Soler reverses the downward trend of "Sofia" and is up five to a new peak at #33, while after languishing for four weeks at the low end of the top 40, rappers Bonez MC & Raf Camora rise six to #34 with "Palmen aus Plastik".
Watch - Alvaro Soler
Watch - Bonez MC

And last a special mentioning to rapper Kent Jones who manages to finally bring his debut "Don't Mind" inside the top 40. The song is up to #38. 
Watch - Kent Jones

The Other New Entries

#64. Jenny Frankhauser - Die Zeit steht still
#74. Rag'n'Bone Man - Human
#94. Skrillex & Rick Ross - Purple Lamborghini 
#98. Tove Lo - Cool Girl
#99. Cheat Codes - Let Me Hold You (Turn Me On)

The Album Chart 

Swedish rock band Blues Pills land their first ever #1 album in Germany with sophomore effort "Lady in Gold". Their self-titled debut album peaked at #4 two years ago. Last week's #1 LP of Billy Talent slips to #2, while German punk rock group Serum 114 make a career best as "Die Nacht mein Freund" enters at #3. Former Nightwish vocalist Tarja Turunen is also back with a new album called "The Shadow Self" at #7, while the soundtrack of "Suicide Squad" debuts at #9. 

Няма коментари:

Публикуване на коментар